Presidential Condominium Association Board Minutes – 3/6/2015

PRESIDENTIAL CONDOMINIUM OWNERS ASSOCIATION (The "Building" or the "Association") MINUTES OF THE MEETING OF THE BOARD OF DIRECTORS OF THE COMPANY HELD AT 401 Ocean Drive, Miami Beach, FL 33139 ON March 6, 2015 at 3:10p. Board members in attendance were Maria Farmiga, Roberto Gomez, Dave Zornow, Joseph Iacono, Patrick McMahon, Ted April and Miguel Remon.

It was noted that a quorum of directors (each a "Director" and together, the "Board") was present and that proper notice had been served on the members of the Association and that the meeting had been duly convened in accordance with the requirements of Chapter 78 of the Florida Statutes and the Bylaws of the Association.

12 people attended the meeting of the condo association were in attendance representing nine units.

Old Business

The minutes of the meeting held on Nov 22 2014 were approved by the board.

New Business

Election of New Officers -- The board voted for the following directors to be officers of the re-organized board following the Feb 12, 2015 election.

Patrick McMahon, President Roberto Gomez, Vice President Joseph Iacono, Treasurer Dave Zornow, Secretary The complete vote count for the election can be found as an attachment to these minutes.

Adjourment

The meeting was adjourned at 3:30p.

Presidential Condominium Association Vote Count from February 12, 2015

	VOTES	PERCENT
Farmiga, Maria	107	12.2%
Zornow, Dave	107	12.2%
Gomez, Roberto	105	12.0%
April, Ted	98	11.2%
Remon, Miguel	96	11.0%
Iacono, Joe	90	10.3%
McMahon, Pat	90	10.3%
Guerra, George	50	5.7%
Rizzo, Jim	39	4.5%
Sullivan, Paula	38	4.3%
Rodriguez, Juan	37	4.2%
Iacono, Serafina	18	2.1%
Total	875	100%

A total of 875 votes where cast this year, about two percent fewer than the total 2014 vote count. The "voter turnout," the number of unit owners that cast a valid ballot, was 58% (139 ballots counted). In 2014, 61% of unit owners voted in the annual election.